V/A - Blue Break Beat Vol. 3 2LP (BLUE NOTE)

sold out

V/A - Blue Break Beat Vol. 3 2LP (BLUE NOTE)

Add To Cart

When first released in the 1990s, Blue Note Records' Blue Break Beats series was a huge commercial success and helped to kick off the worldwide Dancefloor Jazz' phenomenon. The compilation's popularity also spawned several sub-series such as blue bossa and blue brazil, also to great commercial and critical acclaim. These EMI-originated releases have been missing from the market for years. Now they are coming back with a bang: blue break beats vol. 1 - 3 are being reissued as deluxe LPs, for the first time in gatefold sleeves and on red, blue and yellow limited edition vinyl.

Volume One Tracklist:

  1. Cannonball Adderley - Walk Tall     
  2. Lou Rawls - You've Made Me So Very Happy     
  3. Lou Donaldson - Ode To Billy Joe     
  4. Reuben Wilson - Sho' Nuff Melon     
  5. Jeremy Steig - Howlin' For Judy     
  6. Shirley Bassey - Light My Fire     
  7. Lou Donaldson - It's Your Thing     
  8. Gene Harris & The Three Sounds - Put On Train     
  9. Gene Harris - Don't Call Me Nigger Whitey     
  10. Donald Byrd - Dominoes     
  11. Ronnie Foster - Mystic Brew     
  12. Joe Williams With Thad Jones & The Mel Lewis - Get Out Of My Life Woman     
  13. Duke Pearson - Ground Hog     
  14. Jackie McLean - Soul