V/A - Blue Break Beat Vol. 2 2LP (BLUE NOTE)

sold out

V/A - Blue Break Beat Vol. 2 2LP (BLUE NOTE)

Add To Cart

When first released in the 1990s, Blue Note Records' Blue Break Beats series was a huge commercial success and helped to kick off the worldwide Dancefloor Jazz' phenomenon. The compilation's popularity also spawned several sub-series such as blue bossa and blue brazil, also to great commercial and critical acclaim. These EMI-originated releases have been missing from the market for years. Now they are coming back with a bang: blue break beats vol. 1 - 3 are being reissued as deluxe LPs, for the first time in gatefold sleeves and on red, blue and yellow limited edition vinyl.

Volume One Tracklist:

1. Donald Byrd - Street Lady 

2. Bobbi Humphrey - Jasper Country Man 

3. Eddie Henderson - Kumquat Kids 

4. Gene Harris - Higga Boom 

5. Reuben Wilson - Orange Peel 

6. Jimmy McGriff - The Worm 

7. Lou Donaldson - The Caterpillar 

8. Lou Donaldson - Pot Belly 

9. Grant Green - Ain't It Funky Now 

10. Lonnie Smith - Spinning Wheel 

11. Bobby Hutcherson - Ummh 

12. Blue Mitchell - Good Humour Man 

13. Donald Byrd - Beale Street 

14. Gerald Wilson - Viva Tirado 

15. Duke Pearson - The Phantom