V/A - Blue Break Beat Vol. 1 2LP (BLUE NOTE)

sold out

V/A - Blue Break Beat Vol. 1 2LP (BLUE NOTE)

Add To Cart

When first released in the 1990s, Blue Note Records' Blue Break Beats series was a huge commercial success and helped to kick off the worldwide Dancefloor Jazz' phenomenon. The compilation's popularity also spawned several sub-series such as blue bossa and blue brazil, also to great commercial and critical acclaim. These EMI-originated releases have been missing from the market for years. Now they are coming back with a bang: blue break beats vol. 1 - 3 are being reissued as deluxe LPs, for the first time in gatefold sleeves and on red, blue and yellow limited edition vinyl.

Volume One Tracklist:

1:    Richard Groove Holme - Grooving With Mr. G

2:    Grant Green - Sookie Sookie

3:    Ronnie Foster - Chunky

4:    Lou Donaldson - Who's Making Love

5.    Donald Byrd - Weasil

5:    Eddie Henderson - Kudu

6:    Bobbi Humphrey - Harlem River Drive

7:    Lonnie Smith - Move Your Hand

8.    Jimmy Mcgriff - Blue Juice

8:    Grant Green - The Final Comedown

9:    Lou Donaldson - Turtle Walk

10:    Three Sounds En The - Your Love Is Too Much

11:    Donald Byrd - Black Jack

12:   Ike Quebec - Shu Shu

13.   Herbie Hancock - Olilloqui Valley